Friday, January 29, 2016

Writing Conference in Portugal! Win a Scholarship!

Disquiet has extended the deadline for the 2016 Literary Prize by one more week. But why wait? Enter now to win publication, airfare, accommodation & tuition.

2016 Faculty & Guests include Denis Johnson, M.T. Anderson, Molly Antopol, Erica Dawson, Arthur Flowers, John Hennessy, Cyriaco Lopes, Maaza Mengiste, Sabina Murray, Padgett Powell, Catherine Tice (associate publisher, The New York Review of Books), Chanan Tigay, Katherine Vaz & Terri Witek. Portuguese writers include Teolinda Gersão, Susana Moreira MarquesJosé Luís Peixoto, Jacinto Lucas Pires, Patrícia Portela, Patrícia Reis, Gonçalo M. Tavares, and many more TBA.

You have one more week to enter The Disquiet Literary Prize for writing in any genre.

The top winners in each genre will be published: the fiction winner in Guernica, the nonfiction winner in, and the poetry winner in The Collagist.

The grand prize winner will receive a full scholarship including tuition, lodging, and a $1,000 travel stipend to Lisbon in 2016.

Runners-up and other outstanding entrants will receive financial aid.
Read the contest guidelines and enter here.

For more info on the program, see our website or write us

Lit Prize Contest now closes 11:59PM E.S.T. on February 7, 2016.


DC-area author Leslie Pietrzyk explores the creative process and all things literary.